Matt Shaw in action for Carlton. Photo: Adam Trafford/AFL Media.

By NEAFL Media


It’s been a busy off-season so far for our non-AFL clubs as they prepare to tackle season 2019.

We’ve listed all the ins and outs below. Don’t forget to check our recruitment update page regularly as more news comes to hand in the coming months.




Ins: Dylan Smith (Swans Academy), Billy Murphy (Box Hill), Michael Hutchinson (Aspley – returning to NEAFL), Liam Dawson (Brisbane)

Outs: Henry Joyce (Morningside), Andrew Swallow (retired), Billy Beardsell (relocated), Eddie Mallan.




Ins: Jonathon Spina (Lavington Panthers), Adam Kinasch (Pennant Hills/Swans Academy), Nick Eynaud (Western Suburbs Magpies), Matthew Klemke (Collingullie), Joshua Bennet (Narrandera), Luke Jamieson (Basketball), Kel Evans (Queanbeyan Tigers), Rhys Pollock (Queanbeyan Tigers/Giants Academy), Riley Budd (Giants Academy), Guy Richardson (Giants Academy), Adam Kinasch (Swans Academy/Pennant Hills), Nick Eynaud (Swans Academy/Pennant Hills).

Outs: Nick Collins, Luke McKay, Nathan Richards, Sam Askew, Billy Muir, Ben Fulford, Sam Tonkes, Nathan Oakes, Sam Burge, Luke Robertson, Cameron Milne, Rohan McLachlan, Jack Baker.



Clint Gallio (Millicent/Southern Districts), Trent Melville (Tea Tree Gully/Nightcliff), Jeffrey Simon (Tiwi Bombers).

Outs: Cameron Ilett (retired), Darren Ewing (retired), Ryan Smith (retired).


Ins: Phil Carse (Camperdown), Darcy Graham (Warrnambool), Sam Cunnington (Camperdown), Soul Cormick (2017 list – returning from injury), Jai Kennealy (Lions U19 Academy), Billy Johnson (Lions U19 Academy), Caleb Franks (Lions Academy/Western Magpies).

Outs: Jackson Paine (Old Melburnians), Jack Goodall (Western Magpies), Adam Boon (Mt Gravatt), Brad Howard (retired), Sam Copland.



Ins: Matt Shaw (Carlton), Mackenzie Willis (Gold Coast), Josh Williams (North Melbourne), Jake Hinds (Launceston), Tom Miller (Tatura), Jamison Shea (Footscray), Harris Newton (Surfers Paradise), Timakoi Bowie (Suns Academy), Tom Fields (South Adelaide).

Outs: Tom Howard, Noa Corbett, Brandon Chadwick (Broadbeach), Dale Eames, Shawn Watson, Brenton Payne (relocated), Seb Rogers, Wade Hancock (relocated), Nick Kempe, Fraser Thurlow (overseas), Tom Wilkinson (North Melbourne), Josh Baxter (retired), Jed Turner, Tyler Roos (relocated).



 Bailey Stewart (Swans Academy/East Coast Eagles), Josh Stern (Swans Academy/Pennant Hills), Joey Reinhard (Swans Academy/ UNSW-ES), Jake Veale (Sturt).

Outs: Xavier Richards (relocated), Damien Bonney (retired), Jake Derickx (retired), Aaron Day (retired), Jackson Potter (travel), Mitchell Thompson (retired), Shaun Edwards (St Marys).




Don’t forget to download our free NEAFL App, featuring live Champion Data stats, player bios and more! Available now from the Google Play and Apple stores.

Have your say! Follow the NEAFL on Twitter (@neaflofficial), Instagram (@neaflofficial) and Facebook (