North East Australian Football League
NEAFL Umpire Panel

The NEAFL Competition is officiated by the NEAFL Umpire Panel. 

The panel comprises field, boundary and goal umpires from Darwin, Alice Springs, Brisbane, Gold Coast, Sydney, Canberra, Wagga and Nowra. 

The panel has a number of AFL contracted umpires and AFL Rookies in their ranks along with a number of boundary and goal umpires pressing for listing on the AFL panel for 2015.

Each panel is managed directly by the Umpire coaches and managers based in each region. Collectively and under the direction of the NEAFL management committee theses coaches form the NEAFL Umpire Coaching panel. The coaching panel consists of Gary Fila (QLD) Mark Noonan (NT), Damian Anderson (Sydney) and Jock Hillgrove (Canberra). This group meets regularly to oversee the administration and development of the NEAFL Umpires Panel.

During the season there will be a number of opportunities for umpires to officiate interstate. 

Umpires for NEAFL Finals and Grand Final will be selected by the NEAFL Umpire Coaching Panel. Umpires from each state or territory will be eligible for selection based on their performance in their respective home and away and Finals matches.


More Fixtures
More Results