MVP/Goalkicking Leaderboard

Home / MVP/Goalkicking Leaderboard

THE NEAFL Most Valuable Player Award is presented to the player uniquely judged the best in the competition by a combination of umpire and coaches votes.

The votes are submitted post-game cast on a 5-4-3-2-1 basis. As such, the maximum amount of votes a single player can earn per match is 10 – courtesy of the maximum five votes from both umpires and coaches.

The progress of the MVP voting is published on the NEAFL website for the first 16 rounds of the season, but withheld from that point on until the winner is revealed at the end of season awards night.

You can read more on the history of the award here.



Aspley v Sydney University

5: Zac O’Brien (Sydney University)
5: Aaron Day (Sydney University)
4: Reece Toye (Aspley)
4: Jacob Derickx (Sydney University)
3: Lewis Stevenson (Sydney University)
3: James Nelis (Aspley)
2: Tom Young (Sydney University)
2: Matt Payne (Aspley)
1: Sam Tagliabue (Sydney University)
1: Darcy Baron-Hay (Sydney University)

Southport v Canberra

10: Jordan Keras (Southport)
7: Hamish Shepheard (Southport)
6: Andrew Boston (Southport)
3: Kade Klemke (Canberra)
2: Matt Fowler (Southport)
1: Luke McKay (Canberra)
1: Seb Tape (Southport)

Gold Coast v Brisbane

6: Marco Paparone (Brisbane)
5: Matt Hammelmann (Brisbane)
4: Tom Bell (Brisbane)
4: Archie Smith (Brisbane)
4: Josh Walker (Brisbane)
3: Darcy Macpherson (Gold Coast)
2: Matt Shaw (Gold Coast)
2: Josh Clayton (Brisbane)

Redland v NT Thunder

10: Adam Sambono (NT Thunder)
7: Clay Cameron (Redland)
4: Cameron Ilett (NT Thunder)
3: Sam Talbot (NT Thunder)
2: Craig Malone (Redland)
2: Tom Davies (NT Thunder)
1: Jack Shannahan (NT Thunder)
1: Damian Steven (Redland)

Sydney v GIANTS

10: Brandon Jack (Sydney)
7: Nic Newman (Sydney)
7: Jeremy Finlayson (Giants)
2: Daniel Lloyd (Giants)
2: Jordan Dawson (Sydney)
1: James Rose (Sydney)
1: Sam Murray (Sydney)


23: Jordan Keras (Southport)
19: Adam Sambono (NT Thunder)
17: Brandon Jack (Sydney)
14: Archie Smith (Brisbane)
13: Reece Toye (Aspley)
13: Lewis Stevenson (Sydney University)
12: Matt Rawlinson (Sydney University)
11: Matt Payne (Aspley)
11: Kade Klemke (Canberra)


14: Darren Ewing (NT Thunder)
13: Zach Sproule (Giants)
11: Adam Sambono (NT Thunder)
11: Damien Bonney (Sydney University)
10: James Rose (Sydney)
10: Matt Hammelmann (Brisbane)
9: Matt Fowler (Southport)


Don’t forget to download our free NEAFL App, featuring live Champion Data stats, player bios and more! Available now from the Google Play and Apple stores.

Have your say! Follow the NEAFL on Twitter (@neaflofficial), Instagram (@neaflofficial) and Facebook (