NEAFL MVP Award Leaderboard

Home / NEAFL MVP Award Leaderboard

THE NEAFL Most Valuable Player Award is presented to the player uniquely judged the best in the competition by a combination of umpire and coaches votes.

The votes are submitted post-game cast on a 5-4-3-2-1 basis. As such, the maximum amount of votes a single player can earn per match is 10 – courtesy of the maximum five votes from both umpires and coaches.

The progress of the MVP voting is published on the NEAFL website for the first 16 rounds of the season, but withheld from that point on until the winner is revealed at the end of season awards night.

You can read more on the history of the award here.



Sydney v Gold Coast

10: Michael Barlow (Gold Coast)
8: Brayden Fiorini (Gold Coast)
6: Jordan Dawson (Sydney)
2: Emmanuel Baru (Gold Coast)
2: Jacob Dawson (Gold Coast)
2: Matt Rosa (Gold Coast)

Southport v Sydney University

10: Craig Bird (Sydney Uni)
8: Josh Clayton (Southport)
6: Zac O’Brien (Sydney Uni)
2: Tom Young (Sydney Uni)
2: Michael Manteit (Southport)
1: Jack Dimery (Sydney Uni)
1: Sam Tagliabue (Sydney Uni)

Redland v Aspley

8: Matthew Payne (Aspley)
8: Ben Warren (Aspley)
8: Jackson Paine (Redland)
3: Boyd Bailey (Redland)
2: Jake Spencer (Aspley)
1: Reece Toye (Aspley)

Brisbane v GIANTS

9: Dylan Buckley (Giants)
7: Aidan Bonar (Giants)
4: Tom Bell (Brisbane)
3: Corey Lyons (Brisbane)
3: Zach Sproule (Giants)
2: Jai Kennealy (Brisbane)
1: Keidan Coleman (Brisbane)
1: James Peatling (Giants)

NT Thunder v Canberra

8: Mitch Maguire (Canberra)
6: Ben Fulford (Canberra)
4: Darren Ewing (NT Thunder)
4: Abraham Ankers (NT Thunder)
4: Sam Martyn (Canberra)
2: Joe Anderson (NT Thunder)
2: Shannon Rioli (NT Thunder)



71: Mitch Maguire (Canberra)
68: Matthew Payne (Aspley)
66: Josh Clayton (Southport)
54: Andrew Boston (Southport)
49: Michael Barlow (Gold Coast)
48: Alex Smout (Canberra)
48: Darcy Cameron (Sydney)
47: Nic Newman (Sydney)
47: Abraham Ankers (NT Thunder)
47: Craig Bird (Sydney Uni)


53: Matt Hammelmann (Redland)
42: Darren Ewing (NT Thunder)
37: Mitch Johnson (Southport)
29: Jackson Paine (Redland)
27: Jono Freeman (Aspley)
25: Jacob Derickx (Sydney Uni)
24: Wade Hancock (Southport)
22: Ben Fulford (Canberra)
22: Ben Warren (Aspley)
20: Zach Sproule (Giants)


Don’t forget to download our free NEAFL App, featuring live Champion Data stats, player bios and more! Available now from the Google Play and Apple stores.

Have your say! Follow the NEAFL on Twitter (@neaflofficial), Instagram (@neaflofficial) and Facebook (